Events

Popular this month

UV Welcome Party
Saturday 7th September
Trip To Ikea
Monday 9th September
Dog Fest
Tuesday 10th September
Digs Tour The Town
Wednesday 18th September
Bingo Lingo
Saturday 21st September
Inflatables and BBQ
Sunday 22nd September
Macmillan Coffee Morning
Friday 27th September
Saturday 7th September
6:00pm
The DIGS Hangout
A place to chill out after a stressful day moving in!
The Venue
Saturday 7th September
10:00pm
UV Welcome Party
The First Freshers party of the year!
The Venue
Sunday 8th September
3:00pm
Block Welcome
The Venue
Sunday 8th September
3:00pm
Sunday Funday & Carvery
Missing that home cooked food, get yourself to the venue!
The Venue
Monday 9th September
12:00am
Trip To Ikea
Get your Uni and Flat essentials with our Ikea Trip!
Ikea
Monday 9th September
8:00pm
Quiz
Earn block points in our weekly quiz!
The Venue
Tuesday 10th September
2:00pm
Dog Fest
Puppies and guide dogs at The Venue.
The Venue
Wednesday 11th September
1:00pm
Pugs Not Drugs Workshop
Come to the venue for a pugs not drugs workshop
The Venue
Wednesday 11th September
5:00pm
Curry Club
Our Weekly Curry Club Night!
The Venue
Wednesday 11th September
5:00pm
The Venue Games
Take part in the Venue Games
The Venue
Thursday 12th September
12:00am
Self Defence Class
30 Minute Self Defence Class
The Venue
Thursday 12th September
1:00pm
Save A Life – CPR Training
Learn a vital life skill with a 30 minute CPR training class
the venue
Thursday 12th September
6:00pm
Cooking Class
Learn some extra cooking skills for your year ahead!
The Venue
Friday 13th September
11:00am
Canal Clean Up
Help Go Green and clean up the Canal with us!
Huddersfield Canal
Saturday 14th September
9:00pm
Ibiza Vibes with Ellie Sax
Come to our Ibiza Vibes Night with Ellie Sax
The Venue
Sunday 15th September
12:00pm
Sofa Sunday & Carvery
Missing that home cooked food? Get yourself to the venue
The Venue
Monday 16th September
12:00pm
International Meet and Greet Tea Party
International Meet and Greet Tea Party
The Venue
Monday 16th September
8:00pm
Quiz
Score Block vs Block points at the quiz.
The Venue
Tuesday 17th September
12:00pm
Storthes Hall Fresher’s Fair
Come down to the Freshers Fair!
The Venue
Tuesday 17th September
7:30pm
Bosom Buddies
Come to our live act from the Bosom Buddies
The Venue
Wednesday 18th September
5:00pm
Curry Club
Our Weekly Curry Club Night!
The Venue
Wednesday 18th September
7:30pm
Digs Tour The Town
Get to know Huddersfield with our tour the town night!
HUddersfield Town Centre
Thursday 19th September
7:00pm
Man vs Food
How much food can you handle!
The Venue
Friday 20th September
9:00pm
Silent Disco
Start of Storthes Big Weekend in style with our silent Disco
The Venue
Saturday 21st September
6:00pm
Bingo Lingo
Enjoy the Second Night of Big Weekend with Bingo Lingo!
The Venue
Sunday 22nd September
2:30pm
Inflatables and BBQ
Finish off the big weekend with some Inflatables and a BBQ
The Venue
Monday 23rd September
9:00am
Colour War – Freshers Fast Flat
Take part in the Facebook competition coming!
Monday 23rd September
10:00am
Freshers Fair – Day 1
Get yourself down to the first day of freshers fair!
Students Union
Monday 23rd September
7:00pm
Hudcrawl
Start off Freshers week with the Student Union Hudcrawl
Students Union
Monday 23rd September
8:00pm
Quiz
The Venue
Tuesday 24th September
10:00am
Freshers Fair – Day 2
Students Union
Tuesday 24th September
7:00pm
HUD Comedy
Join in with the Students Union Comedy Night.
Students Union
Tuesday 24th September
8:00pm
Pool Tournament
Take part in the Pool Tournament!
The Venue
Wednesday 25th September
11:00am
Tea Party
Student Central
Wednesday 25th September
5:00pm
Curry Club
Our Weekly Curry Club Night!
The Venue
Wednesday 25th September
9:00pm
Warm Up Wednesday
Cheap Drinks and a DJ for Student night!
The Venue
Thursday 26th September
12:00pm
Roller Disco
Take part in the Students Union Roller Disco!
Students Union
Thursday 26th September
8:00pm
Film Night
The Venue
Friday 27th September
11:00am
Macmillan Coffee Morning
The Venue
Saturday 28th September
9:00am
Park Run
Stay active by taking part in the park run
Greanhead Park
Sunday 29th September
10:00am
Allotment Society
Help out at the allotment society!
The Venue
Sunday 29th September
12:00pm
Sunday Carvery
Missing that home cooked food? Get yourself to the venue
The Venue
Monday 30th September
5:30pm
Student Council – Candidate Meeting
The Venue
Monday 30th September
6:00pm
Zumba
Zumba at The Venue!
The Venue
Monday 30th September
8:00pm
Quiz
Score Block vs Block points at the quiz.
The Venue

DIGS SHP Venue

Scan via Snapchat to add our handle.